Miscellaneous musings

You would think being on summer holidays would give me more time to blog, not less, but the fun of house-hunting and packing is taking up a lot of time! At least once I am moved there will be opportunities for sewing useful house-related things 🙂

Last week I visited the Worcester Festival and saw the Embroiderers’ Guild exhibition which inspired me to have a go with my hand embroidery (sorry, iron is packed!). Can you identify the different types of penguins?

P p p pick up a penguin

It has been a long time since I posted so, until my sewing space is up and running, here are some fabrics that have recently made their way into my stash.

Vintage fabrics I got for my birthday

More penguins!

Arrgghh me 'earties!

I think I am going to use some of the pirate fabric to applique onto some teeny baby clothes for my friends’ new baby boy, but any ideas what to do with the rest?

One thought on “Miscellaneous musings

Leave a Reply

