Cosy Christmas

Most of the pictures on this blog are very awkwardly posed self-portraits, so I thought I’d share an action shot of me wearing my latest garment that never got blogged about.IMG_3985I bought some Christmas-jumper style knit fabric and used my trusted Burda stretch t-shirt pattern with long sleeves and a large roll neck. My cousin took this picture as I was lighting the fire, but I think it showcases the excellently matched seams on the sleeves (after 3 attempts at basting it). The sleeves were pushed away from the fire but in normal wear they are a perfect length, however the body is a tad shorter than I like due to the excessive curling of the hem (it had to be double hemmed after a day of wearing and constantly unrolling – lesson learned – make a hem band on jumper-style tops!)

Leave a Reply

