My wishlist

A little bird may have told you that it is someone’s birthday at the end of the month, and by pure coincidence here is a selection of things I have had my eye on lately.

wishlist

  1. Cake Hummingbird Pattern (skirt as seen in real life on SewLittleTime)
  2. Sewaholic Robson Trench Coat Pattern
  3. Colette Hawthorn Shirt-dress Pattern
  4. Cute Birdhouse Sewing Box
  5. Wooden Cantilever Sewing Box
  6. Birdie Embroidery Kit
  7. By Hand London Victoria Blazer Pattern (as sewn by everyone! I tried on SewDixieLou’s version and the style was great, not sure I’ll make mine tropical)
  8. Free & Easy Stitch Style (or similar free machine embroidery book)
  9. Storyland Cross Stitch
  10. Claire Schaeffer’s Couture Sewing Techniques

What exciting crafty goodies have you got your eye on at the moment?

8 thoughts on “My wishlist

  1. ooh I love the look of that cross stitch book, and the free machine embroidery book as I have a free machine embroidery foot but have never used it. Glad I rediscovered your blog as I forgot to bookmark after that Peter Jensen fabric sale forever ago and then couldn’t find it again! I hope your birthday wish list comes true! My wish list at the moment includes the new By Hand dress pattern, for post-maternity sewing, and lots of lovely jerseys for sewing comfy clothes for wearing at the moment.

  2. I would really like the Silvia Dress pattern by Salme Patterns! Have you read Couture Sewing Techniques before? I got it out from the library and it was quite good. I won’t ever sew couture-style but it was nice to read about.

Leave a Reply

