Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny

Warning: This post contains super cute images. People who coo easily should proceed with caution.

Last week I spent my evenings crocheting and sewing some teeny tiny little baby things. A relative has just had a baby girl so there was no way I could resist the chance to make tiny little pink things. I am very much a believer that girls and boys can do whatever they like – when my support staff at work get the cars out for “the boys” I always tell them that everyone can play cars – and dislike the way everything and anything these days has to come in pink and blue, but look how cute and pretty these booties are… The booties were made from a Purl Bee pattern that Tania had made recently and was so quick and easy to make – it took a bit longer for me because I didn’t use felt and had to sew some fleece and fabric together and turn before I could get hand-sewing. I also made the little baby a pink and purple crochet hat which only used a tiny bit of my blanket yarns. I love how quick it is to make tiny things for babies 🙂

Another creation is for an old friend who is due in the next few weeks. When I knew she was having a baby I wanted to make a crazy hat for baby and spent ages on ravelry searching for the best one – everyone has hats with bear ears nowadays so I wanted something a bit more special.

This is probably the cutest thing I have ever made and I kept squealing excitedly to myself as I put it together and could see what it would look like. Are you ready to see something cute?It is a baby giraffe hat!!! The only thing I can think of that would be cuter, would be a baby giraffe hat being worn by a teeny tiny baby.

4 thoughts on “Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny

  1. Pingback: Review of 2012 | Another Little Crafty Creation

Leave a comment